craftleft.gif (3002 bytes)QuickTable
Home | API | Tutorial | Download | Support | Contact topblack.gif (108 bytes)


QuickTable User Cp  |  Register  |  Members  |  Search  |  Help
    |- QuickTable Discussion Forums > QuickTable Installation Issues Post New Topic   Post A Reply
Java 1.5.0 Beta 2 printer friendly version
next newest post | next oldest post
Author Messages
Vishal
Private First Class

Gender: Male
Location: Williamstown, MA
Registered: Jul 2004
Status: Offline
Posts: 12

Click here to see the profile for Vishal Send email to Vishal Send private message to Vishal Find more posts by Vishal Edit or delete this message Reply w/Quote
Posted Wednesday, August 4, 2004 @ 11:15:26    ICQ  YIM

I got a new desktop and I put Java version 1.5.0 Beta 2 in it. I realized a problem with quicktable on java 1.5.0 The problem is the recurrent calls to refresh method does not update the table. Here's sample code:

private void loadTable(final int id) throws SQLException {
table.close()
table = new DBTable();

table.connectDatabase(DatabaseConnect.driver,DatabaseConnect.url,DatabaseConnect.getUserName(),DatabaseConnect.getPassword());
table.setSelectSql("SELECT * FROM Notes WHERE ID = "+id+" ORDER BY DateCreated");
table.setRowCountSql("SELECT COUNT(*) FROM Notes WHERE ID = "+id);
}

Here "id" is a unique ID for different clients and this table loads notes for different clients. The user can scroll through different clients by clicking on next button which just calls the above (loadTable) method and gives the new client's id as parameter.
Well, in java 1.5 the table never refreshes after the first time. This same code works great in java 1.4.2

Though its not a big deal for me cuz I'll downgrade to java 1.4.2 I thought I should let other users know this.

Admin
Board Owner

Gender: Unspecified
Location:
Registered: Jul 2003
Status: Offline
Posts: 9

Click here to see the profile for Admin Send email to Admin Send private message to Admin Find more posts by Admin Edit or delete this message Reply w/Quote
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2004 @ 11:26:47  

Thanks for notying us, we will look into this problem.

In your code, within loadTable() you are not calling refresh(), is that the reason for this problem?

Post New Topic   Post A Reply Jump to:
Contact Us | QuickTable - A Java DBGrid | Privacy Policy All times are GMT -5 Hours.
Welcome to QuickTable Forums, Guest!  
Login
Username :
Password :
In order to fully utilize the abilities of this board, you are required to register as a member. Registration is free, and allows you to do lots of things including turning on or off certain features of this board. Register now!
Powered by CuteCast v2.0 BETA 2
Copyright © 2001-2003 ArtsCore Studios