craftleft.gif (3002 bytes)QuickTable
Home | API | Tutorial | Download | Support | Contact topblack.gif (108 bytes)


QuickTable User Cp  |  Register  |  Members  |  Search  |  Help
    |- QuickTable Discussion Forums > General QuickTable Support/Help Post New Topic   Post A Reply
QuickTable shows empty rows for complex queries printer friendly version
next newest post | next oldest post
Author Messages
Hemant Shah
Unregistered
Edit or delete this message Reply w/Quote
Posted Sunday, June 13, 2004 @ 20:59:18  

when showing results of queries with multiple nested joins, for some of the queries the DbTable shows one or more empty rows, besides the actual result rows.

For example, the following query results in an empty row besides the expected rows:

SELECT distinct dataelement.* FROM (((((form INNER JOIN modulelookup ON form.id = modulelookup.formId) INNER JOIN module ON modulelookup.moduleid = module.id) INNER JOIN questlookup ON module.id = questlookup.moduleId) INNER JOIN question ON questlookup.questionId = question.id) INNER JOIN dataelementlookup ON question.id = dataelementlookup.questionid) INNER JOIN dataelement ON dataelementlookup.dataelementId = dataelement.id WHERE form.id = "2";

The same query when used through another client doesnt lead to empty rows being shown. I am using MySql V 4.0, and J2SE 1.4

Admin
Board Owner

Gender: Unspecified
Location:
Registered: Jul 2003
Status: Offline
Posts: 9

Click here to see the profile for Admin Send email to Admin Send private message to Admin Find more posts by Admin Edit or delete this message Reply w/Quote
Posted Sunday, June 13, 2004 @ 21:07:00  

This problem is resolved in QuickTable 2.0.5.7 version. Please make sure to use this version.

If you are using this version and if you are still have this problem, please provide a rowcount sql using

dbTable.setRowCountSql(rowCountSql);

rowCountSql is a sql of type "select count(*) from ....." corresponding to your select sql which returns the total rows for the select sql.

hemantshah
Private

Gender: Male
Location:
Registered: Jun 2004
Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Click here to see the profile for hemantshah Send email to hemantshah Find more posts by hemantshah Edit or delete this message Reply w/Quote
Posted Monday, June 14, 2004 @ 12:19:42  

We are a lincesee of the product. I had downloaded QuickTable from http://www.componentsource.com. After your response, I tried to download it from the same site. However, it does not offer me the 2.0.5 version, it only shows 2.0.3. How can I get the latest version.

Thanks

Post New Topic   Post A Reply Jump to:
Contact Us | QuickTable - A Java DBGrid | Privacy Policy All times are GMT -5 Hours.
Welcome to QuickTable Forums, Guest!  
Login
Username :
Password :
In order to fully utilize the abilities of this board, you are required to register as a member. Registration is free, and allows you to do lots of things including turning on or off certain features of this board. Register now!
Powered by CuteCast v2.0 BETA 2
Copyright © 2001-2003 ArtsCore Studios